Final date: TBC

Stage 1: Nomination

Fill in the online form below or the PDF form to nominate a project, imitative or ESCO for the awards. All nominations will be considered by the Awards Advisory Committee, and up to 5 nominations per category will be selected for the Abstract Submission stage of the awards.

You are not required to provide any supporting documents for the nomination stage.

Final date: TBC

Stage 2: Abstract Submission

Relevant nominations will be selected for this stage and would be required to provide a longer abstract of the project, its successes and unique features. This can be submitted in PDF, PPT or Word formats, and would then be judged for the final winner of each category. (More information will be shared directly with successful nominees via email)

Irrespective of whether a nomination is selected as the category winner, interesting case studies and projects may be invited to present their findings at the Summit.

Stage 3: Selection

The category winners will be informed of their status. If not already presenting at the Summit, all category winners will be required to present a case study or their design philosophy for the project/initiative.

Submissions that do not win the category may be asked to present their findings during the Summit all the same, based on the Advisory Committee’s feedback.

16 March 2021 (during Summit Day Two)

Stage 4: Announcement

All category winners will be announced on the second day of the Summit


Please note that the below categories are required to have been successfully completed between 1 January 2018 and 1 March 2020. Projects and initiatives that are currently in the implementation stages, but have not been completed will also be considered. However, projects that are in the design or tendering stages, but have not begun implementation will not be considered.

If you have any questions on the categories, or would like to submit your projects and case studies as part of the overall Summit, but not the awards, please contact us on

Best Retrofit Project Award An award for the most efficient and productive Retrofit project in the MENA region (including all sectors)
Solar and Renewable Energy in Buildings Excellence Award An award for the best use of Solar and Renewable Energy in buildings in the MENA region. This award is not limited to Retrofit projects, and can include new build integration with renewable energies, and nearly Net-Zero Energy Buildings
Energy Efficiency Initiatives and Leadership Excellence Award An award for the most innovative and successful Energy Efficiency and Retrofitting Initiatives. This award category includes both governmental and private sector initiatives that promote, enable or subsidies Energy Efficacy and Retrofitting in the MENA region
Best UAE ESCO of the Year Award An award for the most creative and ground-breaking ESCO in the UAE*
Best Solar Technology

An award for the best solar technology or solution of the year

(*not including Etihad ESCO, the event hosts)

How to nominate:

You can nominate your project, imitative or organization using the online form below, or by filling in the form and emailing it to

Sponsorship Opportunities:

While Solution and Technology providers are not eligible for the awards, you can sponsor the awards for extended branding and other benefits. Contact us to find out more.

Award Nomination Form

2021 Sponsors & Partners

2019 Sponsors & Partners